Less me, more God.

What does that even mean?

Well, I found out a little more how to make that become my reality in this day and age.

So I recently deleted my Instagram account (while I was in Buenos Aires, not that it makes a difference) and deleted my twitter (again). And I found something out.

I now spend less time taking selfies, which means more me, and have spent more time worrying about better things.

Don’t get me wrong, selfies are fun sometimes but when you’re on IG and all everyone does is post selfies all day, it’s an annoying cycle to get caught up on. And I won’t say I’ve replaced selfie time with prayer cause that’s not entirely true, but it’s made me be less me.

These days all everyone worries about a lot of the time is going out and having cute pics to flaunt whatever it is they’re trying to flaunt. And that’s cool (no. Not really) but I was itching to drop that habit. Seriously.

Selfies make us so egotistical. I know it’s a simple thing but think about it. Me me me.

I don’t want to be all about me. I want more God, and less looks. Less worrying about my outside and focusing more on my inside.

It’s so simple, and you might call it radical, but I don’t see another way.

How does God see this? Ya’ll have got to change your lives and do radical things to get closer to God. He’s calling us!

Besides, I feel great not knowing what everyone had to lunch today. šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜„

IMG_7906.JPG

One Comment

Leave a Reply

