Friday reminders: He’s surely alive!

It’s Friday and this week was a bit better than the rest but MAN OH MAN are people pushing it!

A couple of weeks ago I had a REALLY bad week, from rude students to fights to people just misunderstanding me and since then it just feels like every week is getting better and back to normal, even though there are unnecessary things still coming at me.

The enemy knows that I am on the right path and he is doing whatever he can to distract me and mislead me. As I grow in Christ, I’ve learned that
instead of falling for it or giving in it, I talked to my husband and got it out of way. Out of mind means out of heart!

We all get attacked daily by the devil and his devious ways, and we need to have someone to fall back on. Someone we trust, that can serve as guidance and who will listen to us without judging or misunderstanding your ways. Do you have that person?

Of course you do! He goes by GOD!

He knows your needs, he knows your wants! Speak to him, he is the one that will comfort you and guide you. He is here for you, whether you realize this or not!

One of favorite quotes,
“if you feel far from God, who moved?” , fits perfectly in these situations. Use him as a shield, as a best friend. He wants a relationship with you!

Don’t move. One step farther from him could be one step closer to your sinful ways. Don’t get the devil happy. Make your way to God now!

♥️ have a great weekend, whoever is reading this.

5 Comments

  1. “The enemy knows that I am on the right path and he is doing whatever he can to distract me and mislead me.” The devil can’t win with a child of GODs. Remember Isaiah 54:17. “No weapon that is formed against you will prosper; And every tongue that accuses you in judgment you will condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, And their vindication is from Me,” declares the LORD.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

