Gentle, affective preaching.

I appreciate a good,thorough,strong sentence. Sadly, I can barely write sentences like that. It’s definitely a skill, something that comes from within. For me, it’s going to be practice.

Aside from not being able to use simple, strong words to explain myself, I’m still not sure how to “preach” without sounding harsh. I’m naturally more harsh than gentle. (And there goes a confession.)

I see influencial people and the words and ways they choose to get through to people, and I’m trying to take notes. I don’t know if I come off harsh because I’m anxious for people to truly understand what I mean, or if that’s just how I am. And there’s no excuse for that.

On Instagram, the space is just too short & my thoughts are too long & having to sum them up just makes me choose the wrong wording at times. I have a lot of acquantainces on there that are so close to getting to God but just need guidance! I want to be that person. I want to answer questions. I want to help them! But I have NO idea how to take what I know & make it speak to them like it has to me.

Any tips?😚😚

IMG_0765.JPG

On a different note, here are some flowers my dad got me today. πŸ’›

5 Comments

  1. Follow the Holy Spirits guide. Take your everyday God lessons and share them. He speaks to us all differently. Share from your heart and it will resonate with others. Blessings to you!

    Reply

  2. Say everything in love. God will give you what to say and how to say it. Continue to pray and seek God and he will give you the words!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

