Hold on God,I got plans!

IMG_0951.PNG

There needs to be some changes in our minds, as Christians.
We need to stop thinking that things NEED to go in a certain order for it to be good,for God to use us.

College, work, house, marriage, kids, retire.

As if we can’t be good if our lives aren’t in the order. The world has taught us it needs to be a certain way or it’s incorrect. But you know what, with God taking over and using us, we are at our BEST! Regardless of our college diploma or big bank accounts.

I see people preaching over their lives about this order, speaking over God and telling Him what THEY want. Why would you choose to guide your life when God, the best planner ever, can do it for you? Humble yourself & know that there are bigger things coming your way.

We need to be still, trust Him, listen to him and be ready to be used at any time.

” You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD will give you, Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the LORD will be with you.” – 2 Chronicles 20:17

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”
-Isaiah 55:9

” Know therefore that the LORD your God is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and steadfast love with those who love him and keep his commandments, to a thousand generations.” -Deut. 7:9

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Prov. 3:5&6

need I say more? I can go on!

I got married at 22 and trust me, it wasn’t easy and we didn’t feel prepared (financially). We don’t even have our college degrees and up to this point NOTHING has been in order! Trust me when I say nothing. But if God wants you somewhere and fight against it (I actually did at one point) there is NO way you’re getting out of it. Don’t even try.

People here in Brazil think that if we’re going to leave your parents house to go live for rent, that it’s stupid and out of order, and that the marriage is already “starting off bad.” ( I actually heard this whole conversation, imagine how I felt!) but we got on our feet and God blessed us at EVERY SINGLE CORNER! At every single problem, HE was there.

Everyone around me told me I had things to do before getting married. But guess what? God was saying otherwise! Who was I going to listen to: the creator and provider of my needs or family members? As much as I love them, they didn’t have much say over this.

It’s important to know who God is. Be still and listen to Him. Obedience brings happiness! I no longer try to please the world and its wordly orders. If my God says otherwise, you’re going to have to excuse me!

6 Comments

  1. So very true! Someone had a t shirt that said, “this is not the life I planned.” They meant it as a complaint. I saw it and thanked Good! His plans are so much better.

    Reply

  2. Excellent post, and totally agree with God’s order as being more important to listen to for one’s life than what humans have said should be the order for everyone in life. Also, where you cited Scriptural passages above, I think you meant to write 2 Chronicles 20:17, instead of 2 Colossians 20:17. Obrigado!

    Reply

  3. Excellent post! When God starts moving to walk out His plan for your life, most people will not understand it. I found that it was best to be silent and just do as He said. Telling others or soliciting their input resulted in unnecessary missteps and misunderstandings. His plans for us is not just to prosper us physically but also spiritually. At the end of it our character is perfected and our values are not influenced by the world systems.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

